Real Sledding!

snowhouse

The snow dropped like a bomb.

There you go- snow.

I hope everyone had a chance to get out in it and leave the work behind. I know I did.

When the world stops like this, it helps me to remember the important things. Family, nature, home and food! My important things, anyway.

I was sledding, while others were stuck in airports or away from home . Some lost power. Some didn’t have much to lose. To those folks, I’m sorry. I wish I could send a snowy day to you in our cozy home. It is one of the true pleasures for which one really doesn’t need to feel guilty.

Much love to all and a warm hearth.

Leave a Reply

